Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

Rise up and celebrate your life We're not alone in our ritual Sing for what you feel inside Becoming one with our ritual Ritual, by Black Veil Brides

Emo Forums » Emo Lifestyle (Reply)

Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Cinema - Too Expensive? May 01 2011, 10:55 AM
As I'm sure you know the cinema costs a fortune nowadays unless you take advantage of Orange Wednesdays. Do you go to the cinema less than you use to? Do you even go at all now? If you don't go do you just wait for the DVD instead?

Replies

Emo Pictures - DizzyDotRocks
DizzyDotRocks
May 01 2011, 11:02 AM
Well our local cinema is awesome because not only is there Orange Wednesdays, but every Monday (except school and bank holidays) is cheap Monday, where every ticket, no matter whether you're a kid or an adult or whatever, is £3 :D plus I'm a student, so I get the kids rate which is £4.50, which isn't really too bad. I mean I don't go too often, but if anything, now I'm older and have more independence, I go MORE often that I used to. The main difference, however, is that I bring my own food and drink in rather than buying the cinema's own. I'm not paying more than what my ticket cost for refreshments! I'm actually going to watch Your Highness tomorrow, it looks really good! And I really can't wait for POTC 4 to come out!!!! Not long now!!!! :D
EyesXxLikeXxDimonds
May 01 2011, 11:11 AM
In the US its about 7 dollars a ticket no matter what day you go. I dont really go to the movies much unless there is something that I really want to see. It isnt that I dont think It worth 7 dollars to see some movie, but I rarely have the extra money to spend on them. I usually just wait till they come out on DVD
Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
May 01 2011, 11:44 AM