Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

Go to hell and tell the devil I'm not that far behind. Kick Me, by Sleeping With Sirens

Emo Forums » Emo Fashion (Reply)

That6metal6chick6
When people try to make you wear normal clothes Jul 04 2014, 04:40 PM
People who try to make you wear 'normal' clothes Ughh. Such as my mother. It's exausting, it really is. For all the times her conversations have revolved around my large boobs and how I "put them for show in bathing suits" (I'll have you know, I go to a specialized store for bathing suits smh), for all the times she said that's ugly or that looks bad on me, for all the times she's told me how gross face piercings are. Honestly, I have absolutely no clue how she doesn't see how bad this effects my eating disorders. Let me where what I want goddammit. Nobody asked for your opinion. Like I'm a makeup artist, I know what fashion is. It's not like I'm asking her to pay for piercings or hair dye, I'm just asking her to keep her opinions to herself! I mean like there's a good chance that I probably am dying...and she'll know my last years of her disapproving and trying to change the way I look.

Replies

Eternalxox
Jul 04 2014, 08:12 PM
I know the feeling it took a lot to let my mum let me buy dark ripped jeans, dark ripped Jean skirt, and black shoes today!
Emo Pictures - Undead_Nightmare
Undead_Nightmare
Jul 05 2014, 05:38 AM