Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

I never thought it'd be this way Just me and you, we're here alone Drowning Lessons, by My Chemical Romance

Emo Forums » Newbies (Reply)

xFly_On_Paper_Wingsx
On Paper Wings, He Flew Towards The Heavens Feb 23 2009, 04:29 PM
Well, I am a newbie.. err obviously that is self evident by the fact that I am posting in this section but err hey ho.. I like stating the obvious.. I have been lurking here for a few weeks and thought I would start posting and might I say.. Awesome work on the site.. As a web designer, I can really appreciate the amount of work that has gone in here.. It's awesome!

Anyways.. I guess you could say I am emo but I am sure we all agree here that self identifying as emo is as much an act of ironic humour aimed towards the people that like to label us as such as it is a genuine self accepted way of life.. If you wanna know more, check out my profile as I have literally crammed it full of pointless info about myself lol..

Have we got any other straight edge people here? I have been edge for nearly 3 years and literally live my life by it..

Replies

Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Feb 23 2009, 05:32 PM
Welcome and thanks for the kind comments. A total new site is in development at the moment though, which you might have read about.

It's always good to see a profile full of content. Some of us do actually read it all.

As for straight-edge use the Search Forums link above as I'm sure there is a topic on it.
Emo Pictures - LifeCore
LifeCore
Feb 24 2009, 03:20 AM
Welcome ^^ if you wanna talk to somebody im here :P
xFly_On_Paper_Wingsx
Feb 24 2009, 04:44 AM
Yeah I did read something about that.. Are you taking the project on solo? I am impressed! I assume you coded the forum section here from scratch or is it maybe an open source white label forum script? I don't recognise it as being any of the usual forum softwares..