Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

Breathe in for luck Breathe in so deep This air is blessed You share with me This night is wild So calm and dull These hearts, they race From self-control Your legs are smooth As they graze mine We're doing fine We're doing nothing at all idk, by idk

Emo Forums » Help And Advice (Reply)

Luna_Moon
Need help but scared to be alone with my thoughts May 11 2018, 05:30 AM
Okay I know that this is pretty much taboo but I have a self harm problem, along with anxiety and depression. But lately all of the friends I know have made me feel like crap and I have been doing good for three months but tonight was the last straw and I really really really really want to cut and burn myself and I'm scared. I honestly don't know why people hate me to the point of revulsion.... I hate being left behind and I can't stand the thought of being alone. I'm not trying to draw attention or anything I just know I need help. My sister broke my mind and it hurts now when anyone else leaves. Sometimes I scare myself because I get irrational and scary... So any advice is welcome

Replies

WayOfLife
May 11 2018, 06:28 AM
At least you need to accept yourself, at least in a normal way, as to look how others do at you. You can't change what you have done in the past, but what you will do into the future is into your hand. Ask yourself what brings you when you hurt yourself, also in a future way, maybe it gives you a good feeling for the moment, but you also know you will regret it. Accept yourself, at least that will help that other people feel more comfy around you. Try to look at yourself and what makes you happy and focus on such things. We can't change the world around us, but we can decide what we will do.
Luna_Moon
May 11 2018, 01:02 PM
Thanks. I'm trying to get better and I'm doing good. It's just extremely hard sometimes.
Emo Pictures - GothAngelSinner
GothAngelSinner