Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

only go so far until you bury them i never told you what I did for a living, by My Chemical Romance

Emo Forums » General Emo Discussion (Reply)

Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
My Chemical Romance / Emo Protest against Daily Mail 'suicide cult' claims - Follow Up!! Jun 03 2008, 12:53 PM
As you may already know on 31st May 2008 MCR (My Chemical Romance) / Emo Fans staged a protest against the Daily Mail's ludicrous "suicide cult" claims in London, UK soEmo.co.uk attended and you can view and discuss the write up here: www.soemo.co.uk/my-chemical-romance-mcr-emo-protest-daily-mail-london.php It was decided to make a separate page for the article rather than just having it on the forum for search engine marketing reasons. In addition it allows non-members to comment unlike the forum.

Replies

victhevamp
Jun 03 2008, 02:01 PM
ooo yup that was a good idea not to put it on the fourms, hope you get people commenting on it :D xxx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Jun 03 2008, 02:47 PM
Yea it'll be talked about for a long time yet anyway no doubt...
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Jun 04 2008, 10:22 AM
Mmm someone doesn't like me/emo's judging by the last comment on that article. Doesn't bother me though as a negative comment will just promote things more. Possibly the same person that doesn't seem to like me after reading the comments on the emo music, emo fashion, etc pages. Yawns for a long time...
victhevamp
Jun 04 2008, 10:30 AM
hmm hard to say if same person or not, dont worry with something like this (specially because its MCR) your going to get both good and bad feedback, on the kerrang website theres 100s of negative comments about the whole thing xxx
Fatalx
Jun 04 2008, 04:07 PM
Can't you check the IP of that person? Or is it anonymous? The whole event looks amazing, I've checked out the pictures but haven't had time to watch the videos yet. I'll watch them soon though! x