Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

'Lone getting high on a Saturday night. I'm on the edge of a knife. Nobody cares if i'm dead or alive. Oh what a wonderful life. wonderful life (feat. Dani Filth), by Bring Me The Horizon

Emo Forums » Help And Advice (Reply)

fishiey
how to Dec 20 2021, 12:31 AM

how do you tell your best friend to  break up with her ugly ass chipmunk lookin bf of 7 months bc you like her with out sounding like an asshole? mind you she is 17 and he is 25. we are in the US and its illegal for 18+ to date 17-

Replies

Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Dec 20 2021, 12:04 PM

Just tell her it's illegal. Is she almost 18 though?

Emo Pictures - Ghost_of_Silence
Ghost_of_Silence
Dec 21 2021, 08:13 AM

okay, I'm by no means a legal expert but I will give you a step by step plan on how to handle this appropriately while causing the least amount of damage to all parties involved as possible.

I'd imagine romeo and juliet laws do not apply here, this is a dangerous line to balance, so get them together in one spot and let both of them know this and how serious this situation and its potential consequences are before someone else finds out and gets legal involved. if all goes well, they will both understand, (they will both probably be hurt by this but its better to get their feelings hurt a little rather than one person going to prison with a ruined reputation for life and the other probably developing a long term guilt complex or depression or some shit for being part of it). give them 48 hours (MAXIMUM! (ideally 12-24 hours should suffice)) to say their goodbyes, and hopefully they both leave each other alone after that.